Latest News

We're offering free bus travel to salute serving military and veterans on Armed Forces Day
6 days ago Wed 22nd Jun 2022
We will help nation’s defenders to join special events honouring armed forces past and present
Buses to keep you moving during the rail strikes
1 week ago Mon 20th Jun 2022
Strike action will disrupt the railway network across the UK on June 21, 23 and 25
Some changes to day and season tickets from 22 May
1 month ago Thu 12th May 2022
Many of these have gone unchanged for over two years now.
Out and about on Bank Holidays in 2022
2 months ago Tue 26th Apr 2022
Our guide to getting there by bus on Bank Holidays this year
We stood with Ukraine with 10p of all fares donated to Ukraine Humanitarian Fund
3 months ago Fri 18th Mar 2022
We made a fixed donation of 10p from every customer journey made on Sunday 20 March to the Ukraine Humanitarian Fund.
We're your Fuel Savers
3 months ago Tue 15th Mar 2022
If you fancy skipping out on paying more than before for your daily commute, our buses are a fantastic alternative
We're making some changes to improve reliability in Blackburn
3 months ago Tue 8th Mar 2022
Buses will still run as regularly, though travel times have changed to help us improve reliability throughout the journey.
Changes to some fares at The Blackburn Bus Company
3 months ago Tue 1st Mar 2022
On 6th March we will be changing the prices of our single and return tickets.
20 quick questions
4 months ago Mon 21st Feb 2022
We want to hear what you think of our service
Our fantastic night at The Amazing Awards 2022
4 months ago Thu 10th Feb 2022
"they're all winners - know what I mean, 'Arry?"